Giveaway Winner

May Giveaway Day was a lot of fun. It was nice to have so many new visitors and to get so much positive feedback on what I deemed a rather imperfect craft.
It was also great to see what other people were giving away — some rather professional craftiness, some beautiful, beautiful fabrics that were super inspiring, very generous packages all around. It was also interesting to see how many bloggers have been collecting vintage sheets, chopping them into handy fat quarters. I love the look, am itching to make a vintage sheet summer blanket, and, even more than that, I love the widespread trend of giving these things new life, recycling into crafts.
Congratulations to Crunchy of Crunchy Sews (Crunch Crunch Crunch), the 75th commenter and winner of my little picnic roll. I’ll be getting in touch with Crunchy directly to coordinate the details. Thanks to everyone who commented. I hope those who didn’t win will find the time to make their own little picnic kits. If I can do it, you can do it! Plus, sewing is a good way to recover from the internet binge of the last couple of days, right? I’m counting on it.
One response to “Giveaway Winner

  1. Wow, I’m so excited! Thank you so much for your generosity.

Leave a Reply

